WSDF-C


MDG : world water day quizBackground

Water and Sanitation Development Facility – Central (WSDF-C) is the youngest of the four Water and Sanitation Development Facilities (WSDFs) established country-wide. It has been in operation since July 2010, with a regional office located at Wakiso Headquarters.

Areas of Operation

WSDF-C operates in 25 districts of central and mid-western Uganda, including: Hoima, Buliisa, Masindi, Nakasongola, Nakaseke, Kiboga, Kibaale, Luwero, Mityana, Masaka, Mpigi, Mubende, Mukono, Buikwe, Kayunga, Kalangala, Wakiso, Buvuma, Gomba, Kiryandongo, Kyankwanzi, Butambala, Bukomansimbi, Kalungu and Lwengo.

Financing

Funding for WSDF-Central activities is from both Government of Uganda (GoU) and African Development Bank (AfDB). The support is aimed at construction of piped water supply (new, major extensions and rehabilitation) and improved sanitation. Preparatory activities such as community mobilization and awareness creation for water construction and setting up Operation and Maintainace Structures in all constructed water systems are conducted to support water supply system implementation.

Purpose of WSDF-Central

To improve the socio-economic situation and the opportunities for people living in the Small Towns (STs) and Rural Growth Centers (RGCs) through provision of safe, adequate, reliable, sustainable and accessible water supply and promotion of improved practices of hygiene and sanitation.

Project Progress

Construction is on going in the towns of Kakoge, Katoogo and Kiboga.

. Read More

http://www.afdb.org/en/documents/document/uganda-water-supply-and-sanitation-program-wssp-appraisal-report-24723/

# Unit/Section Position Name Qualification Email
1 Administration Branch Manager Eng. Twinomucunguzi Felix felix.twinomucunguzi@mwe.go.ug
Senior Engineer / Deputy Branch Manager Mwanje Enoch enochmwanje@yahoo.com
Senior M&E Officer Charles Abilu charles.abilu@mwe.go.ug
Administrator Grace Kihembo grace.kihembo@mwe.go.ug
Administrative Assistant Edith Nalugya edith.nalugya@mwe.go.ug
Stores Assistant Safali Jane safali@yahoo.com
2 Engineering Senior Engineer
Project Engineer(s): Luyinda Moses luyindam@yahoo.co.uk
Nyakana Peter peter.nyakana@gmail.com
Kaahwa David davidkaahwa@yahoo.com
Barbara Nanyombi
Engineering Assistants Josephine Kihumuro kihujosephine@gmail.com
Kato Grant Katungi grantkatungi76@gmail.com
Nsabimana Robert engsebi@gmail.com
Esther Nakalanzi esthernakalanzi@gmail. com
Surveyor Vivienne Kiggundu vivienne.kiggundu@mwe.go.ug
Droughtsperson Bua Coxson Atim coxbua@gmail.com
3 Procurement Senior Procurement Officer Maria Akidi akidimariat@yahoo.com
Procurement Officer Ogwang Geoffrey
4 Accounts Senior Accountant Tamukedde Joseph jtamukedde@yahoo.com
Accountants Wandawa Joseph joseph.wandawa@yahoo.com
Accountants Assistant Mugisha George Willy mgeorgewily@yahoo.com
5 Community Mobilisation Senior Sociologist Nyiramugisha Sarah saramugisha@gmail.com
Sociologist Byaruhanga Joan byaruhanga.joan@yahoo.com
Social Scientist Lazia Namitala lazianamitala@yahoo.com
Eva Muyama
6 Environmental Sanitation Senior Environment Sanitation Officer Tusingwire Stephen istephenus@yahoo.com
Environment Sanitation Officer Arach Florence
Environment Sanitation Assistant
7 Others Office Attendant
Driver Magara Alex
Driver Nsubuga Madison
Driver Herbert Mugisha herbertmugi@gmail.com
Driver Ssekubunga Abdu
Driver Ekou Charles
Driver Makumbi Eddie makumbieddy@yahoo.com
Driver Kajubi Rashid
Driver Edward Kasozi
Driver Joseph F.K. Ssentamu jose-kay@live.com
Cleaner Kalembe Janet Nalwoga


To contact us please use the details below:

WSDF – Central Branch

P. O. BOX 80, Wakiso

Telephone: +256 312 202 150

Email: wsdf-c@mwe.go.ug